Winner, 2023 Indigenous Voices Award for Best Published Prose, Half-Bads in White Regalia. Judged by Billy-Ray Belcourt, Lisa Bird-Wilson, Warren Cariou, David Chariandy, Margery Fee, Otoniya Juliane Okot Bitek, Madeleine Reddon, June Scudeler, Niigaanwewidam Sinclair, Matthew Tétreault, Richard Van Camp, katherena vermette, and Eldon Yellowhorn.

Winner, 2020 Indigenous Voices Award for Unpublished Prose in English, Excerpts from “Half-Bads In White Regalia.” Judged by Jeannette Armstrong, Joanne Arnott, Jordan Abel, Pierrot Ross-Tremblay, Richard Van Camp, Francis Langevin, and Rachel Qitsualik-Tinsley.

First Runner Up for the 2019 PRISM International Pacific Spirit Poetry Prize, “why the sex addict is a porkchop PreteNDN.” Judged by katherena vermette.

Longlisted for the 2017 PRISM International Creative Non-Fiction Prize, “Iggy and the Best I Can Dos.” Judged by Alicia Elliott.

Shortlisted for the 2017 Hart House Review Literary Contest, “Jarsick.” Judged by Daniel Scott Tysdal, Danila Botha, and Laura Lush.


“Miigwetch Rex.” The Ex-Puritan (2023). Online.


“Bardo.” Grain (2023). Ed. Mari-Lou Rowley.

“Breakthrough Soapstone” in collaboration with Fan Wu and the Kingston Canadian Film Festival (2022). Held at Novel Idea Bookshop. Broadside.

“Shadow Land Acknowledgement” in collaboration with Yan Wen Chang (2021). Hearth Garage, held at The Plumb. Broadside multiple of 20.

“Kidnapping Canada.” The Maker Arcade (2020). Ed. Melissa Vincent. 24-25.

“why the sex addict is a porkchop preteNDN.” PRISM International 58.3 (2020). Ed Molly Cross-Blanchard. 40-42.

“Scratching Post.” Bad Nudes: Anthology (2019). Ed. Fawn Parker. 36.

“Courter’s Pitch.” PRISM International 57.2 (2019). Ed. Jessica Johns. 47.

“Three Poems.” Hart House Review 28.1: Winter Supplement (2019). Ed. Jonathan Dick. 16-21.

“Sooke Backsoaker (Hair Milk).” Bad Nudes 3.3 (2018). Ed. Fawn Parker. Online.

“The Turn the Worm Took.” Bad Nudes 3.2 (2018). Ed. Fawn Parker. 2.

“Cellar Baby Eulogy.” — Acta Victoriana 142.2 (2018). Ed. Carl Christian Abrahamsen. 26.